When you finally trust Him wholly

I worry. And stress. And allow myself to be someone I’m not. A distracted mother. That’s not me. I’m present. In their lives and in all we do. Things of this world distract. When He takes care of every need we have ever had, why do I ever ever doubt? We had things due this week. Bills that couldn’t be paid. But God is bigger than my biggest problem and the light bill. See, today is our cutoff day and Thursday is payday. So what do you do ? You praise God for the miracle that you know He’s going to do. Oh yes I go back and forth. One day I live in fear. The next I live surrendered. The next is half and half. Then Sunday I receive a check. It’s more than I asked for and enough to keep the lights on and communications to the outside world. And I can feed the kids. Well. This week they won’t be hungry. If I could go back I would enjoy the kids more. And not let my mind wander away from the present. To places of worry and doubt. Because He’s proven over and over I’m never alone and He may deliver in the 11th hour but He will. We need only praise and petition and continue on the right path. And live righteously. He is enough. Even if His answer isn’t the one you wanted, it’s the right one. He’s a giver of good.

Praising Him today. Living for Him today.
And counting still!
#200- wind blowing palm trees
#201- provision
#203-homeschooling days
#204-crashing waves two streets over
#205-friendships. Old and new
#206-a happy husband with a new purpose.
Grace and blessings a plenty.
In Him.
Kim

About kim spring

I'm a Jesus girl,a daughter of the King, wife to my best friend, mother to 4 amazing Jesus seeking children. I'm a broken, yet bandaged,sinner who's forgiven. I attempt a bit of homeschooling and I love a good art project. My home is my castle and Jesus is my inspiration. My passion is to see people walk in freedom and to embrace who God made them to be...I am a work in progress!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment