Letter to my dad

Dear Daddy,
Happy Birthday to the greatest, sweetest, most loving, godly man I know. I can never thank my Heavenly Father enough for allowing me to be raised by you. To be loved by you and adored by you , I always felt it. It’s a feeling beyond description to know how excited you are that I’m yours. Your face lights up when we, your daughters, walk in the room.
The gift you gave so freely is priceless. The gift of salvation and being introduced to Jesus. Day in and day out watching you live out loud your love for Him. And your life points all back to the cross. You told all who would listen about your Savior. Your Redeemer. Even if they didn’t want to hear and you prayed for everyone you saw. Your mom stayed on her knees too. An example she was and you followed. What a man. I am so proud of your whole life. The singing beautifully to Him and about Him. Teaching boys Sunday school. Taking care of your wife. Providing for your family. We wanted for nothing. Even if we had, you were and still are enough.
The lessons I’ve learned through you are too many to count. Family is important but God always comes first. Nothing means anything without Him. You always said you had everything you ever needed as long as you had your family. Through good and not so good you love unconditionally. And the best grandfather for sure. My son is forever marked by you. What a role model he has in you. The bond between you and Gage is unbreakable. And the love he has for you immeasurable.
Jesus birth and death always celebrated and respected. Church was a given no matter what. I’m so grateful. That habit was life saving. And I love that I was raised by you!!!!

Thank you. I love you. Happy Birthday!
Love
Me

About kim spring

I'm a Jesus girl,a daughter of the King, wife to my best friend, mother to 4 amazing Jesus seeking children. I'm a broken, yet bandaged,sinner who's forgiven. I attempt a bit of homeschooling and I love a good art project. My home is my castle and Jesus is my inspiration. My passion is to see people walk in freedom and to embrace who God made them to be...I am a work in progress!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment