A Prodigal

I am a prodigal…daughter that is. See, God gave me a story. It wasn’t pretty and I ran from it. It was so painful to think about that I pushed it so far away…I actually forgot who I was. I was an addict…I was a mess ( and not a beautiful one). I forgot birthdays and teddy bear days and all the important days that matter to a child. I thought no one knew, after all, it wasn’t alcohol. But they did..and I am so glad that my family cared enough to stop me and to save me from myself.

Today, I walk in freedom. And He has given me a passion to help others who are living in bondage from anything…because He came to set us all free! What is keeping you from living the life that Jesus died for? Do you feel that you have moved so far that you don’t even know how to come back?

I was told one day that you can never go so far that His arms can’t reach you still. I believe that with all my heart. It doesn’t have to be some addiction to alcohol or drugs. It can simply be that you are stuck in a comparison trap or you can’t move past a good time in your life when everything was so amazing. Whatever it is, leave it behind and take up your “cross” and follow Him! He is waiting!

Now I am about to have 8 women join me in my home today for some coffee and treats and to dig into His Word! Have a great weekend!

join me here and I will be sharing how He broke those chains and how He still works in my life today.

Let us pray: Dear Lord, You are awesome and amazing! You are all powerful and all knowing. You know what our next thought is before we even think it. Lord, we know that we are supposed to be living abundant free lives and that You sent Jesus to die, just for us. But sometimes we get caught in a cycle that only You can break. So today, we ask that You break these today. Spirit of God, give them courage today to lay it all down at Your feet and know that You alone are all they need. Guide and direct our paths. IN Jesus name, amen

About kim spring

I'm a Jesus girl,a daughter of the King, wife to my best friend, mother to 4 amazing Jesus seeking children. I'm a broken, yet bandaged,sinner who's forgiven. I attempt a bit of homeschooling and I love a good art project. My home is my castle and Jesus is my inspiration. My passion is to see people walk in freedom and to embrace who God made them to be...I am a work in progress!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment