The Beatitudes, Sermon on the Mount

Seeing the crowds, He went up on the mountain and when He sat down, His desciples came to Him. Matthew 5;1.2  And He opened His mouth and taught them saying. blessed are the poor in spirit for theirs in the kingdom of Heaven, Blessed are those who mourn for they shall be comforted, blessed are the meak for they shall inherit the earth.

I have always wanted to learn the beatitudes, the sermon on the mount and now i am, with the help of a booklet downloaded from Ann Voskamps blog, aholyexperience.com. I made it in a journal, glueing each one to a separate page and creating a space to journal about each one. I am in awe of my Creator and how much He loves me and my family, and each of us. this is where i begin. I am memorizing them now, I love you God, i cannot wait to see my life blessed just by knowing You and Praising You for who you are. and the greatest part is that I am yours.

About kim spring

I'm a Jesus girl,a daughter of the King, wife to my best friend, mother to 4 amazing Jesus seeking children. I'm a broken, yet bandaged,sinner who's forgiven. I attempt a bit of homeschooling and I love a good art project. My home is my castle and Jesus is my inspiration. My passion is to see people walk in freedom and to embrace who God made them to be...I am a work in progress!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment